mopaohio.blogg.se

Keepass 2fa google authenticator
Keepass 2fa google authenticator












keepass 2fa google authenticator

The KeePass and Google authenticator counters can become out-of-sync if you accidentally trigger the Google authenticator, or as a result of a failed KeePass unlock attempt where you neglected to record one or more of the required OTPs (so that you cannot try to unlock the database using the same OTPs). Lookahead specifies how far ahead of the KeePass counter the Google authenticator counter is allowed to be and still open the database. Thanks in advance to anyone who has successfully configured this, and will share the config. (7) Type of Key - 2 choices: Time based or Counter based which one is correct? I assume to enter the password created in Step 5 in the OtpKeyProv set-up. (6) To add a new account the options are Scan Barcode or Enter Provided Key. are there any needed properties, - length of key, and HEX or DEC, etc? (5) Secret Key - assume I create my own password and use it in the plugin + Google Auth. (4) Token Generator - not sure to ENABLE or to DISABLE (3) Look Ahead Count - not sure what to choose if I need EXACTLY 1 OTP (2) Number of OTP's - I need 1 (I think), plugin offers no less than 3 (1) Length of OTP - I am assuming 6, format "Dec" (decimal).

keepass 2fa google authenticator

Unfortunately, detailed settings required by the plugin and also Google Auth. I read the included readme before I posted my plea for assistance.














Keepass 2fa google authenticator